clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Three Huskers Named to the Volleyball U20 National Training Team

New, comments

Excitement Builds for Next Season in Devaney

Maddie Washburn

USA Volleyball announced 20 players who have been named to the 2021 Women’s Indoor U20 National Training Team on Thursday, and incoming Nebraska volleyball freshmen Ally Batenhorst, Lindsay Krause and Lexi Rodriguez were selected to the team.

This playing opportunity will broaden experience and give players a chance to learn higher level technical aspects of the game that they may not have experienced yet. Just as the Olympic roster was paired down before competition, this one will too.

The U20 National Training Team will produce the 12-player roster that will compete in the 2021 FIVB Women’s U20 World Championship that will be held July 9-18 in Rotterdam, Netherlands and Kortrijk, Belgium. All members of the U20 National Training Team will participate in a training camp held June 28-July 8 at UNLV in Las Vegas, Nevada, before the team is selected and travels to the competition site.

The 2021 U20 National Training Team roster is:
Player (Position, Height, HS Grad Year, Hometown, Club, Region, Committed College)
Ally Batenhorst (OH, 6-4, 2021, Katy, Texas, Houston Juniors, Lone Star, Nebraska)
Carter Booth (M, 6-7, 2022, Englewood, Colo., Colorado Juniors, Rocky Mountain, Minnesota)
Averi Carlson (S, 6-0, 2022, Lucas, Texas, Skyline Juniors Dallas,Texas Region, Baylor)
Caroline Crawford (M, 6-2, 2020, Lansing, Kan., MAVS KC, Heart of America, Kansas)
Gabrielle Essix (M, 6-4, 2021, Hoover, Ala., Southern Performance, Southern, Florida)
Anna Kate Herrington (M, 6-0, 2022, Orlando, Fla., OTVA, Florida, Boston College)
Reagan Hope (M, 6-2, 2021, Phoenix, Ariz., Arizona Storm Elite, Arizona Region, Oregon)
Allison Jacobs (OH, 5-11, 2020, Stevenson Ranch, Calif., Legacy VBC, Southern Cal, UCLA)
Lindsay Krause (OH, 6-4, 2021, Papillion, Neb., Premier Nebraska, Great Plains, Nebraska)
Emily Londot (OPP, 6-2, 2020, Utica, Ohio, Mintonette Sports, Ohio Valley, Ohio State)
Jordan Middleton (OH, 6-2, 2022, Gilbert, Ariz., Arizona Storm Elite, Arizona, Southern California)
Kami Miner (S, 6-0, 2021, Redondo Beach, Calif., Mizuno Long Beach VBC, Southern Cal, Stanford)
Hattie Monson (L, 5-6, 2020, Morris, Ill., Adversity, Great Lakes, Notre Dame)
Elena Oglivie (L/OH, 5-9, 2020, Kapolei, Hawaii, Kuikahi VBC, Aloha, Stanford)
Sydney Reed (L, 5-7, 2020, Glenelg, Md., Metro VBC of DC, Chesapeake, Wisconsin)
Lexi Rodriguez (L, 5-7, 2021, Sterling, Ill., Club Fusion VBC, Great Lakes, Nebraska)
Katy Ryan (OPP, 6-5, 2021, Rathdrum, Idaho, T3 VBC, Evergreen, Washington State)
Shaylee Shore (M, 6-2, 2021, Prosper, Texas, Skyline Juniors Dallas, North Texas, Rice)
Katelyn Smith (OH, 6-3, 2021, Irvine, Calif., Tstreet, Southern Cal, Southern California)
Sarah White (S, 6-0, 2021, Cranberry Township, Pa., Pittsburgh Elite, Keystone, Ohio State)

Head Coach: Dan Fisher (Head Coach, University of Pittsburgh)
Assistant Coach: Jon Newman-Gonchar (Head Coach, University of New Mexico)
Assistant Coach: Jessica Aschenbrenner (Assistant Coach, University of Denver)
Technical Coordinator: Jon Wong (Assistant Coach, Texas Tech)
Team Lead: Nicole Segura (Athlete Development Lead, NTDP)