clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Huskers Named to All Regional Volleyball Team

All Americans chosen from the All Regional Honorees will be announced April 21st

Maddie Washburn

Four Nebraska volleyball players were named to the American Volleyball Coaches Association All-North Region Team on Tuesday. The AVCA announced Nicklin Hames, Madi Kubik, Lauren Stivrins and Lexi Sun are the Huskers’ four honorees for the second year in a row. Stivrins and Sun earned their third career all-region honors.

There are only 14 players selected per region. There are ten regions in the country for the AVCA. Once a player is selected as an All Regional Honoree, she is eligible to be selected as an All American. The four Huskers will be eligible for AVCA All-America honors, which will be announced next Wednesday, April 21.

Creighton is in the East Region for the AVCA. They had three players honored; Jaela Zimmerman, Naomi Hickman and Keely Davis. In addition, Zimmerman was named the East Region player of the year. Also in this region, former Husker assistant coach and player, Dani Busboom Kelly was selected the Coach of the Year from Louisville.

You can check out all the the players and coaches honored at