clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Nebraska Women’s Basketball Schedule Announced

An experienced Husker team gets nine games on FS1 or BTN as they hunt for an NCAA tourney berth

Big Ten Women’s Basketball Tournament - Quarterfinals Photo by Aaron J. Thornton/Getty Images

The Nebraska Cornhuskers’ women’s basketball team television schedule was finally announced yesterday. For fans of the team, the great news is that the Huskers will make at least nine appearances on either the Big Ten Network or FS1 during the regular-season. All other games will be made available to stream on B1G+.

The full schedule is below:

Untitled

Date Opponent Time Location TV Channel/Streaming
Date Opponent Time Location TV Channel/Streaming
Mon, Nov. 1 Midland University 7:00 PM Lincoln, Neb.�Pinnacle Bank Arena
Tue, Nov. 9 Maine 12:00 PM Lincoln, Neb.�Pinnacle Bank Arena B1G+
Thur, Nov. 11 Prairie View A&M 7:00 PM Lincoln, Neb.�Pinnacle Bank Arena B1G+
Sun, Nov. 14 Alabama A&M 2:00 PM Lincoln, Neb.�Pinnacle Bank Arena B1G+
Wed, Nov. 17 Creighton 7:00 PM Lincoln, Neb.�Pinnacle Bank Arena B1G+
Sat, Nov. 20 North Carolina Central TBA Lincoln, Neb.�Pinnacle Bank Arena B1G+
Fri, Nov. 26 Drexel University 6:00 PM San Diego, Calif.
Sat, Nov. 27 San Diego/Fresno State 4:00/6:00 PM San Diego, Calif.
Wed, Dec. 1 Wake Forest 6:00 PM Winston-Salem, N.C. ESPN+
Mon, Dec. 6 Minnesota 7:00 PM Minneapolis, Minn. Big Ten Network
Sat, Sec. 11 Indiana State 1:00 PM Lincoln, Neb.�Pinnacle Bank Arena B1G+
Sun, Dec. 19 Drake 12:00 PM Lincoln, Neb.�Pinnacle Bank Arena Big Ten Network
Wed, Dec. 22 Wyoming 12:00 PM Lincoln, Neb.�Pinnacle Bank Arena B1G+
Thur, Dec. 30 Michigan State TBA East Lansing, Mich. B1G+
Tue, Jan. 4 Michigan 8:00 PM Lincoln, Neb.�Pinnacle Bank Arena Big Ten Network
Sun, Jan. 9 Iowa 1:00 PM Lincoln, Neb.�Pinnacle Bank Arena FS1
Thur, Jan. 13 Indiana 5:00 PM Bloomington, Ind. Big Ten Network
Sun, Jan. 16 Iowa TBA Iowa City, Iowa Big Ten Network
Thur, Jan. 20 Rutgers 7:00 PM Lincoln, Neb.�Pinnacle Bank Arena B1G+
Sun, Jan. 23 Illinois 2:00 PM Champaign, Ill. B1G+
Thur, Jan. 27 Wisconsin 7:00 PM Lincoln, Neb.�Pinnacle Bank Arena B1G+
Sun, Jan. 30 Purdue 2:00 PM Lincoln, Neb.�Pinnacle Bank Arena B1G+
Thur, Feb. 3 Penn State 7:00 PM Lincoln, Neb.�Pinnacle Bank Arena Big Ten Network
Sun, Feb. 6 Maryland TBA College Park, Md. B1G+
Thur, Feb. 10 Ohio State 6:00 PM Columbus, Ohio FS1
Mon, Feb. 14 Indiana 6:00 PM Lincoln, Neb.�Pinnacle Bank Arena Big Ten Network
Thur, Feb. 17 Penn State TBA University Park, Penn. B1G+
Sun, Feb. 20 Minnesota TBA Lincoln, Neb.�Pinnacle Bank Arena B1G+
Wed, Feb. 23 Wisconsin TBA Madison, Wis. B1G+
Sun, Feb. 27 Northwestern TBA Lincoln, Neb.�Pinnacle Bank Arena B1G+
Wed, March 2 First Round TBA Indianapolis, Ind. (Gainbridge Fieldhouse) Big Ten Network
Thur, March 3 Second Round TBA Indianapolis, Ind. (Gainbridge Fieldhouse) Big Ten Network
Fri, March 4 Quarterfinals TBA Indianapolis, Ind. (Gainbridge Fieldhouse) Big Ten Network
Sat, March 5 Semifinals TBA Indianapolis, Ind. (Gainbridge Fieldhouse) Big Ten Network
Sun, March 6 Championship Game TBA Indianapolis, Ind. (Gainbridge Fieldhouse) ESPN2

The Big Ten women had a very successful season, placing seven teams in the NCAA tournament and an eight (Nebraska) in the WNIT. Maryland and Indiana topped the conference last year and are expected to be there again.

The Huskers return most of their team (sans Kate Cain) and add talented freshman, but so do most other B1G women’s teams. Can Nebraska climb into the top half of the conference standings in 2021-22? That would go a long way to getting them back into NCAA tournament consideration.

As we now know, there will be plenty of big games fans can tune into and watch in case the Huskers do make some noise.

Go Big Red!