clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Nebraska Punter Caleb Lightbourn Selected To Ray Guy Award Watch List

New, comments

Another Husker with preseason honors...

Gallery: Huskers Open Season with Win over Fresno St.

Nebraska’s Caleb Lightbourn has been selected to the 2018 Pre-season Watch List for the Ray Guy Award, an award given annually to the nation’s best punter.

Lightbourn is a junior from Washougal, Washington. He has started every game the past two seasons, pushed on to the field following the death of Sam Foltz. Lightbourn has averaged 40.8 yards per punt over his two seasons on 124 attempts. He has placed 42 of his punts inside the 20-yard line and has yet to have a punt blocked.

2018 Ray Guy Award Pre-Season Watch List:

  • Adam Nunez, TCU
  • A.J. Cole,III, NC State
  • Alex Kinney, Colorado
  • Anthony Lotti, Wisconsin
  • Austin Seibert, Oklahoma
  • Bailey Cate, Old Dominion
  • Blake Gillikin, Penn State
  • Caleb Lightbourn, Nebraska
  • Cody Grace, Arkansas State
  • Corey Fatony, Missouri
  • Corliss Waitman, South Alabama
  • Dane Roy, Houston
  • Derek Adams, Kent State
  • Drue Chrisman, Ohio State
  • Jake Bailey, Stanford
  • Jake Hartbarger, Michigan State
  • Jamie Sackville, SMU
  • Joe Schopper, Purdue
  • Logan Tyler, Florida State
  • Matt Bonadies, Middle Tennessee
  • Mitch Wishnowsky, Utah
  • Oscar Bradburn, Virginia Tech
  • Pressley Harvin III, Georgia Tech
  • Ryan Stonehouse, Colorado State
  • Stefan Flintoft, UCLA
  • Sterling Hofrichter, Syracuse
  • Wade Lees, Maryland