clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Brazilian Events Extravaganza Open Thread

New, 61 comments
Rob Schumacher-USA TODAY Sports

Discuss any Olympic events here.

Feel free to read through our guide of Huskers competing in the Olympics.

GO BIG RED!!!

USA TEAM SPORTS SCHEDULE

Basketball (M)

August 6th: USA 119-62 China

August 8th: USA 113-69 Venezuela

August 10th: USA 98-88 Australia

August 12th: USA vs. Serbia @ 6pm ET/5pm CT on NBCSN

August 14th: USA vs. France @ 1:15pm ET/12:15pm CT on NBCSN

Basketball (W)

August 7th: USA 121-56 Senegal

August 8th: USA 103-63 Spain

August 10th: USA 110-84 Serbia

August 12th: Canada vs. USA @ 2:30pm ET/1:30pm CT on NBCSN

August 14th: China vs. USA @ 11:15am ET/10:15am CT on NBC

Field Hockey (W)

August 6th: USA 2-1 Argentina

August 8th: USA 2-1 Australia

August 10th: USA 6-1 Japan

August 11th: USA 3-0 India

August 13th: Great Britain vs. USA @ 4pm ET/3pm CT on CNBC

Football (W)

August 3rd: USA 2-0 New Zealand

August 6th: USA 1-0 France

August 9th: USA 2-2 Colombia

August 12th: USA vs. Sweden 12pm ET/11am CT on NBCSN

Rugby 7s (M)

August 9th: Argentina 17-14 USA

August 9th: USA 26-0 Brazil

August 10th: Fiji 24-19 USA

August 10th: USA 24-12 Brazil

August 11th:  USA 24-12 Spain (USA finishes 9th place)

Rugby 7s (W)

August 6th: Fiji 12-7 USA

August 6th: USA 48-0 Colombia

August 7th: USA 12-12 Australia

August 7th: New Zealand 5-0 USA

August 8th: USA 12-7 Fiji

August 8th: USA 19-5 France (USA finishes 5th place)

Volleyball (M)

August 7th: Canada 3-0 USA (25-23, 25-17, 25-23)

August 9th: Italy 3-1 USA (28-26, 20-25, 25-23, 25-23)

August 11th: USA 3-1 Brazil (25-20, 25-23, 20-25, 25-20)

August 13th: USA vs. France @ 4:05pm ET/3:05pm CT on NBC

August 15th: USA vs. Mexico @ 10:35am ET/9:35am CT on NBC

Volleyball (W)

August 6th: USA 3-0 Puerto Rico (25-17, 25-22, 25-17)

August 8th: USA 3-2 Netherlands (18-25, 25-18, 21-25, 25-20, 15-8)

August 10th: USA 3-1 Serbia (25-17, 21-25, 25-18, 25-19)

August 12th: USA vs. Italy @ 2:00pm ET/1:00pm CT on NBC

August 14th: USA vs. China @ 4:05pm ET/3:05pm CT on NBC

Water Polo (M)

August 6th: Croatia 7-5 USA

August 8th: Spain 10-9 USA

August 10th: USA 6-3 France

August 12th: USA vs. Montenegro @ 10:40am ET/9:40am CT on USA

August 14th: USA vs. Italy @ 2:30pm ET/1:30pm CT on NBC

Water Polo (W)

August 9th: USA 11-4 Spain

August 11th: USA 12-4 China

August 13th: Hungary vs. USA @ 12:00pm ET/11:00am CT on NBC

A Song for Rio