clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Guide to Watching Jordan Burroughs Go for Olympic Gold!

New, 25 comments

The former Husker Wrestler will start his quest this morning!

Kevin Jairaj-USA TODAY Sports

Jordan Burroughs will be looking to become the third American wrestler in history to win back-to-back golds at the Olympics. Here is how you can watch his matches live.

SCHEDULE

Round of 16 Match:

Jordan Burroughs (USA) vs. Augusto Midana (Guinea-Bissau)

Start Time @ 9:40am ET/8:40amCT

Burroughs wins 8-3

Quarterfinal Match:

Jordan Burroughs (USA) vs. Aniuar Geduev (Russia)

Start Time @ 10:20am ET/9:20am CT on NBCSN

Geduev wins 3-2

Repechage Match:

Jordan Burroughs (USA)  vs. Bekzod Abdurakhmonov (Uzbekistan) @ 3:08pm ET/2:08pm CT

Abdurakhmonov wins 4-1

Bronze Medal Match (if Burroughs wins Repechage Match):

Jordan Burroughs (USA) vs. Jabrayil Hasanov (Azerbaijan) @ 5:00pm ET/4:00pm CT on CNBC

Click here to watch a LIVE STREAM of the 74kg wrestling matches courtesy of nbcolympics.com.

GO BIG RED!!!