clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Brazilian Events Extravaganza Open Thread #2

New, 105 comments
Sarah Pavan is kicking butt in beach volleyball.
Sarah Pavan is kicking butt in beach volleyball.
Shaun Botterill/Getty Images

Swimming is winding down and track and field events begin today! Lots of USA team sports in action today and throughout the weekend!

GO BIG RED!!!

USA TEAM SPORTS SCHEDULE

Basketball (M)

August 6th: USA 119-62 China

August 8th: USA 113-69 Venezuela

August 10th: USA 98-88 Australia

August 12th: USA 94-91 Serbia

August 14th: USA 100-97 France

August 17th: USA 105-78 Argentina

August 19th: USA vs. Spain @ 6:00pm ET/5:00pm CT on CNBC

Basketball (W)

August 7th: USA 121-56 Senegal

August 8th: USA 103-63 Spain

August 10th: USA 110-84 Serbia

August 12th: USA 81-51 Canada

August 14th: USA 105-62 China

August 16th: USA 110-64 Japan

August 18th: USA vs. France @ 6:00pm ET/5:00pm CT on NBCSN

Field Hockey (W)

August 6th: USA 2-1 Argentina

August 8th: USA 2-1 Australia

August 10th: USA 6-1 Japan

August 11th: USA 3-0 India

August 13th: Great Britain 2-1 USA

August 15th: Germany 2-1 USA (USA eliminated in Quarterfinal)

Football (W)

August 3rd: USA 2-0 New Zealand

August 6th: USA 1-0 France

August 9th: USA 2-2 Colombia

August 12th: USA 1-1 Sweden (Sweden advances on PKs)

Rugby 7s (M)

(USA finishes 9th place)

Rugby 7s (W)

(USA finishes 5th place)

Volleyball (M)

August 7th: Canada 3-0 USA (25-23, 25-17, 25-23)

August 9th: Italy 3-1 USA (28-26, 20-25, 25-23, 25-23)

August 11th: USA 3-1 Brazil (25-20, 25-23, 20-25, 25-20)

August 13th: USA 3-1 France (25-22, 25-22, 14-25, 25-22)

August 15th: USA 3-0 Mexico (25-23, 25-11, 25-19)

August 17th: USA 3-0 Poland (25-23, 25-22, 25-20)

August 19th: USA vs. Italy @ 12:00pm ET/11:00am CT on NBC

Volleyball (W)

August 6th: USA 3-0 Puerto Rico (25-17, 25-22, 25-17)

August 8th: USA 3-2 Netherlands (18-25, 25-18, 21-25, 25-20, 15-8)

August 10th: USA 3-1 Serbia (25-17, 21-25, 25-18, 25-19)

August 12th: USA 3-1 Italy (25-22, 25-22, 23-25, 25-20)

August 14th: USA 3-1 China (22-25, 25-17, 25-19, 25-19)

August 16th: USA 3-0 Japan (25-16, 25-23, 25-22)

August 18th: USA vs. Serbia @ 9:15pm ET/8:15pm CT on NBCSN

Water Polo (M)

August 6th: Croatia 7-5 USA

August 8th: Spain 10-9 USA

August 10th: USA 6-3 France

August 12th: Montenegro 8-5 USA

August 14th: USA 10-7 Italy (USA eliminated after group stage matches)

Water Polo (W)

August 9th: USA 11-4 Spain

August 11th: USA 12-4 China

August 13th: USA 11-6 Hungary

August 15th: USA 13-3 Brazil

August 17th: USA 14-10 Hungary

August 19th: USA vs. Italy @ 2:30pm ET/1:30 pm CT on NBC