clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Nebraska Baseball Announces 2015 Schedule

New, 8 comments

Erstad's crew goes on the road to begin the year, and have 27 games at Haymarket Park.

Husker hurler Josh Roeder
Husker hurler Josh Roeder
Jon Johnston

The Nebraska Cornhusker Baseball team announced their 2015 schedule on Tuesday morning.

The Huskers, who will be playing 56 regular season games, will be road warriors to begin the season once again. Nebraska will play their first 13 games on the road over the course of a full month.

Nebraska opens the season in Las Vegas as they visit the home of the UNLV Rebels for a 3 game series February 13-15th. Then, the Huskers will be heading to Peoria, Arizona for a 4 game series the next weekend vs. BYU. To finish out February, Nebraska will jet off to Los Angeles to battle Loyola Marymount for a 3 game set.

To start March and end the long road trip, Nebraska will head to Houston and participate in the Houston College Classic in Minute Maid Park in downtown Houston. While in Space City, Nebraska will take on Texas A&M, Hawaii and LSU.

The Huskers make their Haymarket Park debut on Tuesday, March 10th vs. Northern Colorado. Nebraska will play 16 straight games in Lincoln. That slate includes their Big Ten opening series vs. Michigan, while the Texas Longhorns come to town right after the Wolverines leave. The opening homestand ends with the first game vs. the in-state rival Creighton Bluejays.

The final 2 games of the Creighton series come at TD Ameritrade Park this season. The home conference slate does include Minnesota, Ohio State and Purdue, while Nebraska will be on the road taking on Maryland, Iowa, Northwestern and the regular season ending set at Illinois. Nebraska does not play Indiana once again during the regular season.

The Big Ten Baseball Tournament is scheduled to start on May 20th at Target Field in Minneapolis.

The entire Nebraska Baseball schedule is as follows, with start times. TV will be announced at a later time.

Fri, Feb 13 UNLV at Las Vegas, Nev. 8:05 p.m.

Sat, Feb 14 UNLV at Las Vegas, Nev. 4:05 p.m.

Sun, Feb 15 UNLV at Las Vegas, Nev. 3:05 p.m.

Thu, Feb 19 BYU at Peoria, Ariz. 2:05 p.m.

Fri, Feb 20 BYU at Peoria, Ariz. 1:05 p.m.

Fri, Feb 20 BYU at Peoria, Ariz. 4:35 p.m.

Sat, Feb 21 BYU at Peoria, Ariz. 1:05 p.m.

Fri, Feb 27 Loyola Marymount at Los Angeles, Calif. 8:05 p.m.

Sat, Feb 28 Loyola Marymount at Los Angeles, Calif. 8:05 p.m.

Sun, Mar 01 Loyola Marymount at Los Angeles, Calif. 2:05 p.m.

Houston College Classic

Fri, Mar 06 Texas A&M at Houston, Texas (Minute Maid Park) 3:35 p.m.

Sat, Mar 07 Hawaii at Houston, Texas (Minute Maid Park) 12:05 p.m.

Sun, Mar 08 LSU at Houston, Texas (Minute Maid Park) 11:05 a.m.

Tue, Mar 10 Northern Colorado Hawks Field 1:35 p.m.

Wed, Mar 11 Northern Colorado Hawks Field 1:35 p.m.

Fri, Mar 13 Florida Gulf Coast Hawks Field 4:05 p.m.

Sat, Mar 14 Florida Gulf Coast Hawks Field 2:05 p.m.

Sun, Mar 15 Florida Gulf Coast Hawks Field 1:05 p.m.

Tue, Mar 17 Indiana State Hawks Field 4:05 p.m.

Wed, Mar 18 Indiana State Hawks Field 1:35 p.m.

Fri, Mar 20 Michigan * Hawks Field 6:35 p.m.

Sat, Mar 21 Michigan * Hawks Field 2:05 p.m.

Sun, Mar 22 Michigan * Hawks Field 1:05 p.m.

Tue, Mar 24 Cal State Fullerton Hawks Field 6:35 p.m.

Wed, Mar 25 Cal State Fullerton Hawks Field 1:35 p.m.

Fri, Mar 27 Texas Hawks Field 6:35 p.m.

Sat, Mar 28 Texas Hawks Field 2:05 p.m.

Sun, Mar 29 Texas Hawks Field 12:05 p.m.

Tue, Mar 31 Creighton Hawks Field 6:35 p.m.

Wed, Apr 01 UNO at Omaha, Neb. (Werner Park) 6:35 p.m.

Fri, Apr 03 Maryland * at College Park, Md. 5:35 p.m.

Sat, Apr 04 Maryland * at College Park, Md. 1:05 p.m.

Sun, Apr 05 Maryland * at College Park, Md. 11:05 a.m.

Tue, Apr 07 Kansas State at Manhattan, Kan. 6:35 p.m.

Fri, Apr 10 Minnesota * Hawks Field 6:35 p.m.

Sat, Apr 11 Minnesota * Hawks Field 2:05 p.m.

Sun, Apr 12 Minnesota * Hawks Field 1:05 p.m.

Tue, Apr 14 Creighton at Omaha, Neb. (TD Ameritrade Park) 7:05 p.m.

Wed, Apr 15 UNO Hawks Field 6:35 p.m.

Fri, Apr 17 Ohio State * Hawks Field 6:35 p.m.

Sat, Apr 18 Ohio State * Hawks Field 2:05 p.m.

Sun, Apr 19 Ohio State * Hawks Field 1:05 p.m.

Tue, Apr 21 Kansas State Hawks Field 6:35 p.m.

Fri, Apr 24 Iowa * at Iowa City, Iowa 6:05 p.m.

Sat, Apr 25 Iowa * at Iowa City, Iowa 2:05 p.m.

Sun, Apr 26 Iowa * at Iowa City, Iowa 1:05 p.m.

Tue, Apr 28 Creighton at Omaha, Neb. (TD Ameritrade Park) 7:05 p.m.

Fri, May 01 Northwestern * at Evanston, Ill. 3:05 p.m.

Sat, May 02 Northwestern * at Evanston, Ill. 1:05 p.m.

Sun, May 03 Northwestern * at Evanston, Ill. 1:05 p.m.

Sat, May 09 Purdue * Hawks Field 2:05 p.m.

Sun, May 10 Purdue * Hawks Field 1:05 p.m.

Mon, May 11 Purdue * Hawks Field 1:05 p.m.

Thu, May 14 Illinois * at Champaign, Ill. 6:05 p.m.

Fri, May 15 Illinois * at Champaign, Ill. 6:05 p.m.

Sat, May 16 Illinois * at Champaign, Ill. 1:05 p.m.

Big Ten Tournament

Wed, May 20 - Sun, May 24 at Minneapolis, Minn. (Target Field) TBA