clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Nebraska Baseball Broadcast Dates Released, Confusion Ensues

New, 11 comments

BTN has released their baseball broadcast schedule, as has the Nebraska athletic department. The result is a mash mash of confusion as BTN, BTN.com, NETV, and HuskersNSide will all broadcast games. Which is which and what is where? Who the hell knows.

Jon Johnston

BTN today released their college baseball and softball schedules, televising 84 games throughout the season including the entirety of both sports' conference tournaments.

Along with the games, BTN will have a show on Sunday nights:

Highlights and coverage of Big Ten baseball and softball will be featured on the Diamond Report, which airs Sunday nights during the season beginning in April. Hosts Rick Pizzo, Mike Hall and various analysts will discuss Big Ten matchups and breakout performances from the weekend's games.

Nebraska is scheduled to have four games televised, starting with Northwestern @ Nebraska on Friday, March 29th. The other three games are compelling with Nebraska matched up against Arkansas, last year's Big Ten Champion Purdue, and this year's projected-by-many potential champion Indiana.

Nebraska will be on nine games on BTN.com. Four of those BTN.com games will be shown on NETV, which is available only in the state of Nebraska. Still more games will be available via HuskersNSide - 14 of them that were not picked up by either BTN or BTN.com.

Keep in mind that BTN is different than BTN.com. BTN is associated with BTN2GO.com. BTN.com is the Big Ten Digital Network and it requires a subscription. NETV is not part of any of this, but is only broadcast inside the state of Nebraska. HuskersNSide is part of the Husker Athletic Department and it requires a subscription.

In a nutshell, to get the most Nebraska baseball coverage:

  • I need to get BTN on my television service provider.
  • I need a subscription to BTN.com, the Big Ten Digital Network.
  • I need a subscription to Huskers NSide.
  • I need to live in the state of Nebraska and get NETV

The problem comes because Nebraska's transition to the Big Ten is not yet complete. Nebraska's web site, Huskers.com, is serviced by neulion, while btn.com is done by CBSSports. As time goes on, perhaps all this becomes less confusing (we hope).

Complete schedule listing in a semi-hard to read format below (because we're here to make this more confusing and not help at all):

2013 NET & BTN.com Schedule

Tuesday, April 9 - Creighton (NET/BTN.com)

Friday, April 12 - Ohio State (NET/BTN.com)

Saturday, April 20 - at Purdue (BTN.com)

Sunday, April 21 - at Purdue (BTN.com)

Sunday, May 5 - Indiana (NET/BTN.com)

Friday, May 10 - at Minnesota (BTN.com)

Saturday, May 11 - at Minnesota (BTN.com)

Sunday, May 12 - at Minnesota (BTN.com)

Thursday, May 16 - Michigan (NET/BTN.com)

BTN & BTN2Go BASEBALL SCHEDULE: (All times Eastern)


DATE


TIME


MATCH-UP


LOCATION


Sunday, March 24

NOON

Penn State @ Indiana

Bloomington, IN

Tuesday, March 26

7 PM

Louisville @ Indiana

Bloomington, IN

Friday, March 29

7:30 PM

Northwestern @ Nebraska

Lincoln, NE

Sunday, April 7

2 PM

Ohio State @ Minnesota

Minneapolis, MN

Tuesday, April 9

7 PM

Kent State @ Penn State

University Park, PA

Thursday, April 11

7 PM

Michigan State @ Lansing Lugnuts

Lansing, MI

Sunday, April 14

NOON

Penn State @ Michigan

Ann Arbor, MI

Sunday, April 14

3 PM

Purdue @ Illinois

Champaign, IL

Tuesday, April 16

7:30 PM

Arkansas @ Nebraska

Lincoln, NE

Friday, April 19

7 PM

Nebraska @ Purdue

West Lafayette, IN

Sunday, April 21

NOON

Illinois @ Ohio State

Columbus, OH

Friday, April 26

7 PM

Minnesota @ Iowa

Iowa City, IA

Sunday, April 28

NOON

Purdue @ Michigan State

East Lansing, MI

Saturday, May 4

7 PM

Indiana @ Nebraska

Lincoln, NE

Tuesday, May 7

7 PM

Georgia Tech @ Ohio State

Columbus, OH

Friday, May 10

7 PM

Oregon @ Ohio State

Columbus, OH

TBD

TBD

Wildcard @ Wildcard

TBD

TBD

TBD

Wildcard @ Wildcard

TBD

TBD

TBD

Wildcard @ Wildcard

TBD

TBD

TBD

Wildcard @ Wildcard

TBD

Wednesday, May 22

NOON

Game #1 vs. Game #1

Minneapolis, MN

Wednesday, May 22

3:30 PM

Game #2 vs. Game #2

Minneapolis, MN

Thursday, May 23

NOON

Game #3 vs. Game #3

Minneapolis, MN

Thursday, May 23

3:30 PM

Game #4 vs. Game #4

Minneapolis, MN

Thursday, May 23

7 PM

Game #5 vs. Game #5

Minneapolis, MN

Friday, May 24

NOON

Game #6 vs. Game #6

Minneapolis, MN

Friday, May 24

3:30 PM

Game #7 vs. Game #7

Minneapolis, MN

Friday, May 24

7 PM

Semifinal #1 vs. Semifinal #1

Minneapolis, MN

Saturday, May 25

3:30 PM

Semifinal #2 vs. Semifinal #2

Minneapolis, MN

Saturday, May 25

7 PM

Championship vs. Championship

Minneapolis, MN

Sunday, May 26

NOON

Championship [If Nec] vs. Championship [If Nec]

Minneapolis, MN

BTN & BTN2Go SOFTBALL SCHEDULE: (All times Eastern)


DATE


TIME


MATCH-UP


LOCATION


Thursday, March 28

6 PM

Northwestern @ Wisconsin

Madison, WI

Thursday, March 28

8 PM

Northwestern @ Wisconsin

Madison, WI

Saturday, March 30

NOON

Ohio State @ Purdue

West Lafayette, IN

Sunday, March 31

1 PM

Minnesota @ Northwestern

Evanston, IL

Sunday, March 31

3 PM

Nebraska @ Illinois

Champaign, IL

Wednesday, April 10

5 PM

Minnesota @ Nebraska

Lincoln, NE

Wednesday, April 10

7:30 PM

Minnesota @ Nebraska

Lincoln, NE

Tuesday April 16

2 PM

Michigan @ Indiana

Bloomington, IN

Tuesday, April 16

4:30 PM

Michigan @ Indiana

Bloomington, IN

Wednesday, April 17

5 PM

Purdue @ Penn State

University Park, PA

Wednesday, April 17

7:30 PM

Purdue @ Penn State

University Park, PA

Sunday, April 21

3 PM

Iowa @ Michigan

Ann Arbor, MI

Tuesday, April 23

4 PM

Illinois @ Iowa

Iowa City, IA

Tuesday, April 23

6:30 PM

Illinois @ Iowa

Iowa City, IA

Wednesday, April 24

4 PM

Michigan State @ Ohio State

Columbus, OH

Wednesday, April 24

6:30 PM

Michigan State @ Ohio State

Columbus, OH

Saturday, April 27

2 PM

Michigan @ Nebraska

Lincoln, NE

Sunday, April 28

3 PM

Michigan @ Nebraska

Lincoln, NE

TBD

TBD

Wildcard @ Wildcard

TBD

TBD

TBD

Wildcard @ Wildcard

TBD

TBD

TBD

Wildcard @ Wildcard

TBD

TBD

TBD

Wildcard @ Wildcard

TBD

TBD

TBD

Wildcard @ Wildcard

TBD

Saturday, May 11

3 PM

Semifinal #1 vs. Semifinal #1

Lincoln, NE

Saturday, May 11

5:30 PM

Semifinal #2 vs. Semifinal #2

Lincoln, NE

Sunday, May 12

1 PM

Championship vs. Championship

Lincoln, NE