clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Omaha to Host 2015 NCAA Final Four Volleyball

New, 18 comments

The 2017 Final Four will be held in Kansas City, and a 2015 regional will be held in Des Moines, which means relatively short drives for Husker volleyball fans to travel.

David McGee - CN

The NCAA has announced that the 2015 NCAA Volleyball Final Four will return to Omaha's CenturyLink Center, with Nebraska as the host institution. Omaha previously hosted in 2006 and 2008, with Nebraska winning the national championship in 2006.

The 2016 Final Four will be held in Columbus, Ohio at the Nationwide Arena.  In 2017, the Final Four returns to Kansas City and the Sprint Center, where the 2010 Final Four was held.

2015 Volleyball regionals have also been announced: Austin, TX; Des Moines, IA; Lexington, KY; and San Diego, CA.  Needless to say, Husker fans may not need to travel very far to follow the Huskers in the 2015 NCAA tournament.  The only question is how far the Huskers can go.  Lincoln was not eligible for a 2015 regional since Omaha will be hosting the Final Four.  2016 and 2017 regional sites will be announced at a later date.

The official announcement: