clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

ABC/ESPN Pass On Virginia Tech/Nebraska?

New, 6 comments

ABC and ESPN announced their preliminary schedule of televised Big XII football games...and noteworthy by absence is Virginia Tech/Nebraska.  Not sure if ABC/ESPN is merely holding on their plans for September 27th, or if this one might fall to FSN.  I know one thing...it'll be televised.

I originally thought this would be an ABC prime time affair...but I also would have expected it to have been announced now.

Here is the ABC/ESPN schedule as announced today:

Aug. 30 (Sat.): Illinois vs. Missouri in St. Louis, ESPN, 6:45 p.m.

Sept. 6 (Sat.): Cincinnati at Oklahoma, ABC, 2:30 p.m.; Texas at UTEP, ESPN2, 9:15 p.m.

Sept. 12 (Fri.): Kansas at South Florida, ESPN2, 7 p.m.

Sept. 13 (Sat.): Arkansas at Texas, ABC, 2:30 p.m.; Oklahoma at Washington, ESPN, 6:45 p.m.

Sept. 17 (Wed.): Kansas State at Louisville, ESPN2, 7 p.m.

Sept. 18 (Thur.): West Virginia at Colorado, ESPN, 7:30 p.m.

Sept. 19 (Fri.) Baylor at Connecticut, ESPN2, 7 p.m.

Oct. 11 (Sat.): Texas vs. Oklahoma in Dallas, ABC, 11 a.m.

Nov. 27 (Thur.): Texas A&M at Texas, ESPN, 7 p.m.

Nov. 28 (Fri.): Colorado at Nebraska, ABC, 2:30 p.m.

Dec. 6 (Sat.): Big 12 championship game, Kansas City, Mo., 7 p.m.

In another note, the season opener between Nebraska and Western Michigan is expected to be televised by FSN ...time still to be determined.