BTN Releases 2012 Baseball and Softball Schedules

BTN released it's 2012 baseball and softball schedules this morning. The Huskers will be featured in four baseball games and three softball games.

Huskers baseball fans will get to see the Creighton at Nebraska match up on Tuesday, April 10, along with games against Illinois, Purdue (who was picked to finish ahead of Nebraska by the coaches) and Indiana.

The entire Big Ten baseball tournament will be televised on BTN.

More games will be available on BTN's video streaming network, available as an additional subscription.

The full release is after the jump.

BTN RELEASES 2012 BASEBALL AND SOFTBALL SCHEDULES

PARK RIDGE, Ill. - At least 176 Big Ten baseball and softball games will be broadcast by BTN on television or online in 2012, all in high definition.

BTN will nationally televise at least 32 Big Ten baseball games, including the entire Big Ten Baseball Tournament. It will also stream at least 51 additional games on the Big Ten Digital Network.

At least 27 Big Ten softball games will be broadcast on BTN this season, with a minimum of 66 additional games streamed on the digital network. A select number of streamed baseball and softball games will be televised on delay through BTN's Student U initiative.

The baseball and softball television schedules can be found below. The complete streaming schedules will be announced at a later date.

2012 BTN BASEBALL SCHEDULE

Date Time (ET) Game

Friday, March 23 7:30 p.m. Illinois at Nebraska

Thursday, April 5 7 p.m. Michigan State vs. Lansing Lugnuts - Lansing, Mich.

Sunday, April 8 Noon Minnesota at Ohio State

Sunday, April 8 3 p.m. Michigan State at Michigan

Tuesday, April 10 7:30 p.m. Creighton at Nebraska

Friday, April 13 5 p.m. Michigan at Penn State

Wednesday, April 18 7 p.m. Cincinnati at Ohio State

Friday, April 20 7:30 p.m. Purdue at Nebraska

Friday, April 27 7 p.m. Indiana at Michigan

Sunday, April 29 4 p.m. Iowa at Minnesota

Friday, May 4 7 p.m. Northwestern at Ohio State

Saturday, May 5 3 p.m. Penn State at Minnesota - Target Field (Minneapolis, Minn.)

Sunday, May 6 Noon Nebraska at Indiana

Tuesday, May 8 7 p.m. Coastal Carolina at Michigan

Saturday, May 12 Noon Michigan at Purdue

Sunday, May 13 Noon Illinois at Penn State

Sunday, May 13 3 p.m. Indiana at Northwestern

Tuesday, May 15 7 p.m. Central Michigan at Michigan State - Comerica Park (Detroit, Mich.)

Thursday, May 17 7:30 p.m. Minnesota at Illinois

Friday, May 18 7:30 p.m. Purdue at Iowa

Saturday, May 19 Noon Penn State at Michigan State

Saturday, May 19 3 p.m. Wildcard

Wednesday, May 23 Noon Big Ten Tournament - Game #1

Wednesday, May 23 3:30 p.m. Big Ten Tournament - Game #2

Thursday, May 24 Noon Big Ten Tournament - Game #3

Thursday, May 24 3:30 p.m. Big Ten Tournament - Game #4

Thursday, May 24 7 p.m. Big Ten Tournament - Game #5

Friday, May 25 Noon Big Ten Tournament - Game #6

Friday, May 25 3:30 p.m. Big Ten Tournament - Game #7

Friday, May 25 7 p.m. Big Ten Tournament - Semifinal #1

Saturday, May 26 3:30 p.m. Big Ten Tournament - Semifinal #2

Saturday, May 26 7 p.m. Big Ten Tournament - Championship

Sunday, May 27 Noon Big Ten Tournament - Championship [If Necessary]

2012 BTN SOFTBALL SCHEDULE

Date Time (ET) Game

Sunday, April 1 1 p.m. Nebraska at Minnesota

Sunday, April 1 3 p.m. Northwestern at Wisconsin

Friday, April 6 5:30 p.m. Michigan at Ohio State

Saturday, April 7 1 p.m. Iowa at Northwestern

Saturday, April 7 3 p.m. Iowa at Northwestern

Saturday, April 14 5 p.m. Wisconsin at Illinois

Saturday, April 14 7 p.m. Wisconsin at Illinois

Sunday, April 15 2 p.m. Ohio State at Purdue

Sunday, April 15 4 p.m. Nebraska at Iowa

Sunday, April 22 Noon Iowa at Michigan State

Sunday, April 22 2 p.m. Northwestern at Indiana

Sunday, April 22 4 p.m. Northwestern at Indiana

Saturday, April 28 3:30 p.m. Illinois at Michigan

Saturday, April 28 5:30 p.m. Illinois at Michigan

Sunday, April 29 Noon Minnesota at Penn State

Sunday, April 29 2 p.m. Michigan State at Nebraska

Wednesday, May 2 4 p.m. UW-Green Bay at Wisconsin

Wednesday, May 2 6 p.m. UW-Green Bay at Wisconsin

Saturday, May 5 6 p.m. Iowa at Ohio State

Saturday, May 5 8 p.m. Iowa at Ohio State

Sunday, May 6 3 p.m. Penn State at Illinois

Friday, May 11 4 p.m. Ohio State at Penn State

Friday, May 11 6 p.m. Purdue at Michigan

Friday, May 11 8 p.m. Iowa at Minnesota

Saturday, May 12 3 p.m. Indiana at Michigan State

Saturday, May 12 5 p.m. Indiana at Michigan State

Saturday, May 12 7:30 p.m. Wildcard

NET has also announced the games they'll be carrying statewide. These likely will also be produced for BTN.com and available online there (if your provider has signed up for it. The April 24th and May 8th Nebraska/Creighton games will likely be available on netnebraska.org . Those games are televised under Creighton's agreement with NET rather than BTN.

2012 NET Nebraska Baseball Television Schedule
Fri., April 6 – Iowa at Nebraska – 6:35 p.m.

Tue., April 24 – Nebraska at Creighton – 6:30 p.m.

Sat., April 28 – CSU Bakersfield at Nebraska – 2:05 p.m.

Tues., May 8 – Nebraska at Creighton – 7 p.m.

Fri., May 11 – Minnesota at Nebraska – 6:35 p.m.

Tue., May 15 – Wichita State at Nebraska – 6:35 p.m.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Corn Nation

You must be a member of Corn Nation to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Corn Nation. You should read them.

Join Corn Nation

You must be a member of Corn Nation to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Corn Nation. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9341_tracker